boom music vol. 22 w/ rare colour

We jumped back into the LFR studio for a 22nd Boom Music show, this time in the company of transatlantic friend Henry aka Rare Colour who provided a selection inspired by the now defunct West London distribution company Goya Music, home to influential broken beat and future jazz labels such as People, Bitasweet, and Archive to name a couple. Either side of Henry’s mix, Oliver and Miguel provide their standard selection of new and old music for and from the soul.


01 Ras Michael & the Sons of Negus – Children No Cry
02 Gasper Lawal – Awon Ojise Oluwa
03 Hervé Imare – Mêle-Mêle Pas Toué P’tit Pierre
04 Anthony Joseph – Mano a Mano
05 Lekan Babalola – Asokere
06 Lekan Babalola – Asokere (IG Culture Remix)
07 The Age of Selfishness – Wakako’ka (Version)
08 Murky waters – check yourself
09 Kahil El’Zabar – Our Time is Now (IG Culture Remix)
10 Nubian Mindz – Be Alright
11 Daz-I-Kue – Soon Come
12 Mustang – Give A Little Love
13 Kv5 – Ain’t It Funny
14 Pavel Kostiuk – Techno Boogie
15 Numbers – No More Room (Son of Scientist Remix)
16 Pure Filth / Ne-Groove – It Should Have Been You
17 Freddie Hubbard – Little Sunflower
18 João Bosco – Quem Sera?
19 Gal Costa – Meu Nome É Gal
20 Célia – Na Boca Do Sol
21 Hareton Salvanini – Irracional
22 Kamasi Washington – Re Run
23 Alice Coltrane with Strings – Galaxy In Satchidananda